Omitir los comandos de cinta
Saltar al contenido principal

Composition of the Constitutional Court

Descargar PDF


The Constitutional Court is composed of twelve members, with the title of Judges of the Constitutional Court, appointed by H.M. the King. Of these, four by the Congress of Deputies, by a majority of three-fifths of its members; four by the Senate, elected from among candidates nominated by the Legislative Assemblies of the Autonomous Communities, by three-fifths majority of its members; two by the Government; and two by the General Council of the Judiciary, by three-fifths majority of its members.